Lafayette Commission on the Needs of Women

Lafayette Commission on the Needs of Women
Serving the Lafayette Community since 1976 


 LCNW Members
Members of the Lafayette Commission on the Needs of Women
Front row from left to right:  Elaine White, Ann Burruss, Brenda Andrus, Megan Morris, JoAnn Lejune
Back row from left to right: Claudia Hall, Elsie Jones-Azare, Kris Manuel-Sparks, Tracy Mouton, Marlice Dugas, Amy Deaville (Liaison)


Not pictured are: Martha Bryant, Patsy Randall, Sally Donlon, Trasima Richard, Jennifer Webre
LCNW Officers
LCNW officers being installed for 2016
From left to right: Elaine White, Member-at-Large; JoAnn Lejune, Parliamentarian; Megan Morris, President-Elect; Ann Burruss, Historian

Megan Morris, LCNW President
Marlice Young-Dugas, President Elect
Trasima Richard, Treasurer
Kris Manuel-Sparks, Recording Secretary
JoAnn LeJune, Parliamentarian
Ann E. Burruss, Historian
Deborah Elaine White, Member-at-Large
Brenda Andrus, Past President
Amy Deaville, Liaison
LCNW Welcomes Their Newly Inducted Members
New LCNW Members
Pictured from Left to Right: Christy Lenchan, Peggy Andrus, President Megan Morris, Bernadette Castille, Fantacee Brown.
Night of Hope Rally
Night of Hope Rally Image One
Night of Hope Rally Image Two

  • To facilitate an awareness of the status and needs of women by serving as a clearinghouse for information and services available to women in this community.
  • To provide input at the local level regarding the concerns of women by making recommendations for policies and promoting programs that improve the role of women in this community.

The Commission maintains twenty members on its board. The members are appointed by the City-Parish President on recommendations from the Executive Committee of the Commission. Anyone interested in being a part of the Commission should submit a resume which includes past and present community involvements. Resumes are considered at least twice a year to fill any vacancies.



Address: Lafayette Commission on the Needs of Women
P.O. Box 52082
Attn: Liaison
Lafayette, LA 70505
Phone: (337) 291-5450
Fax: (337) 291-5459


All meetings are held the first Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at City Hall at 705 West University.

(By clicking on any of the following links you will be leaving LCG's website. LCG is not responsible for the content on these sites.)